Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Medical Imaging Center of Southern California

Radiology and Medical Imaging located in Santa Monica & Beverly Hills

367 total reviews

Medical Imaging Center of Southern California always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 367 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Imaging Center of Southern California below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Colleen W.
Submitted 06/07/20
grateful for the precautions in place.
Diane C.
Submitted 06/07/20
Needed follow-up mammography during COVID. All staff and protocols extremely professional and top-notch for both medical services and infection control. I felt very confident there, despite being in a high-risk category for COVID. Highly recommend.
Lisa G.
Submitted 06/07/20
I needed to have a CTA scan of my lungs with an IV for contrast. I explained to the first technician that I have small veins and he ignored me..tried 3 times unsuccessfully before finally calling in another technician. Again, three more attempts on the other arm all of which hurt. Finally, they sent in a woman who managed to get the IV started on her first try. I am still back and blue on both arms. No one should be treated that way it was incredibly unprofessional. Also, the radiologist never submitted a full report to my doctor.
Bronwen H.
Submitted 06/07/20
I just have some feedback for the industry, and my previous MRI visits, more than this most recent visit: Here is why so many have disorientation and fear of the MRI "tube": Because the tube is all beige, with absolutely NO distinguishing marks or reference points for the person lying inside it, WE BECOME DISORIENTED, VERTIGINOUS, DIZZY, AND LOSE CONTROL OF OUR SENSE OF UP-DOWN, BALANCE... AND IT CREATES FEAR! As you slide into the tube, from the moment your entire peripheral vision is filled with a field of beige, the dizziness sets in. Then panic. We are being moved in some inner balance way, but we cannot tell how, nor control it. Terrible feeling. THEREFORE, if they would design the tube with markings/patterns, even daisies to look at, and lock on to, then we would at least know how we are being moved through space. This is the concept of a funhouse game in which messing with perception is the entire goal -- NOT THE KIND OF GAME FOR SOMEONE IN FEAR OF SICKNESS ALREADY! Please take this seriously, and design the tube for the experience of the person INSIDE IT!!! Daisies, little lights... Something to give us a sense of up and down, in and out. PLEASE!!! Also, and I've given this feedback before, your MRI staff showed extreme impatience with me, and my sense of feeling sick, as if I was making it up or being uncooperative. This contributed to my fear appallingly, and I will never ever be able to do a non-anaesthetized MRI because of it. Your staff need to exhibit understanding patience, kindness... and not judgmental condescension, as if I am ruining their day.
Phyllis L.
Submitted 06/07/20
Very professional radiology technicians.Patient and competent. As an 84 yr old hearing impaired patient I especially was grateful both times with the excellent care I received during my MRI and X Ray.
Marilyn W.
Submitted 06/06/20
Had an MRI the technician was vey good. Took care of my csomforts on that hard table. Also there complete care given to my distancing in the waiting room. Only a very few people at one time. thanks
Jane A.
Submitted 06/06/20
As always, friendly, competent service with high quality imaging equipment, and transparency about cost.
Karen G.
Submitted 06/04/20
Very clean and on time
Shelby N.
Submitted 06/04/20
al great
Paul A.
Submitted 06/04/20
We are facing unprecedented times in our lives. People are worried and stressed out. The staff at Medical Imaging were kind, respectful, and professional. Their safety protocols were excellent. The technician was relaxed and friendly, and made me feel like I mattered.
John Richard W.
Submitted 03/28/20
Excellent
Sofia S.
Submitted 03/26/20
The building is huge and at that time it felt desolated! But the interaction with personnel were very prompt and professional.
Kevin T.
Submitted 03/25/20
Everything went well, as it always does at Medical Imaging. At this point I have had considerable experience with MedicalImaging, all of it positive in all aspect. Staff and technicians are all so friendly.
Rebeca G.
Submitted 03/25/20
Fast, courteous and attentive technicians.
Edward F.
Submitted 03/25/20
Easy and polite
Marie K.
Submitted 03/25/20
Great. Lovely technicians.
Shawnte S.
Submitted 03/25/20
always on time. always pleasant from the front desk to the MRI technician.
Chuck L.
Submitted 03/25/20
For the past eight years my oncologist has teamed with Medical Imaging for my regular scans and x-rays. Medical Imaging makes it easy, navigating the crazy worlds of insurance and scheduling. And Joseph, the technician I’ve worked with the most, is simply the best. The lobby is bright and alive and the people always warm. I’m grateful.
Bhaidaya B.
Submitted 03/25/20
An otherwise unpleasant experience made as good as possible by courteous and professional staff. Setting expectations concisely with a little humor, the staff both did their job well and clearly took pride in it. Thanks!
Cindy B.
Submitted 03/24/20
Professional and friendly, as always.